Arizona Baseball Officials Association


Dennis Meadows New AIA

Umpire of the Year Award

“presented to the AIA New Umpire who best exemplifies the work ethic and spirit of AZBOA”


AZBOA presents annually the Dennis Meadows Award to the AIA Baseball New Umpire, who in their first few years, has demonstrated a loyalty and passion for AIA Baseball. Through their actions on and off the field they represent AIA and it's Umpire Members, with the greatest of integrity and umpiring effort. They continually exhibit the qualities and ideals of the award's namesake, Umpire Dennis Meadows.

"Service Award given for to loyalty and Umpire effort to Arizona Interscholastic Association, AZBOA and their Umpire Members."


2020: Hector Gamez & Charles Nield

2019: Scott Snader & Travis Cohen

2018: Brandon Maddux & Allegra Green

2017: Jordan Ahern & Chris Nemeth

2016: Roger Hayes & Barry Shaffer